hiatus.

It’s been a really long time since I wrote anything. Damn.

I’m off the wagon.  I need to get back ON the wagon. Sean doesn’t know. I am scared to tell him. I know that he doesn’t read this, so this isn’t some half-assed cop-out telling.

In good news, though, I started therapy.  We haven’t been talking about food issues, per se, but a lot of what we’ve been talking about touches on my food issues. Control, permissions, comfort, rebellion, punishment; it’s all in there.

I *heart* my therapist. Hope she can help with this food shit, because it’s getting old.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mike said,

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________

  2. 2

    rubinajo said,

    oh sweetie. *hugs*

    it is far, far, far better to tell him than leave open the possibility of him finding out accidentally. (not that that makes it any easier.)

    he loves you so much, he’ll will love you just as much. don’t make my mistake of “i’ll people once i’ve fixed the problem” because that never works.

    not pressuring you to tell him right now but giving you encouraging words.

  3. 3

    Hollie said,

    Awwww, sweetie. I’m sorry. I didn’t realize until Sonja said yesterday to read this. I wish things were easier.

    I with I could get off sugar, too. I’ll send you some of this in email.

  4. 4

    rubinajo said,

    [that was meant to be “i’ll tell people …” and not “i’ll people …”]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

